Cybermetal from Freezing Finland!

After being in production for almost five years, the debut album “Unrecoverable Reality” by Insanity Check sees the light of day. On this album Insanity Check takes you back to a mix of an alternative Command & Conquer Red Alert soundtrack with underground Finnish beats and metal. But be aware, this record is not for everybody… 

Besides music, the album delivers a strong message:
The story on the album is about the darkest time in my life. It was when my mental health started deteriorating really bad, and I became a serious hazard to myself. The point of the project is to highlight mental issues, and encourage people to seek help. It’s never too late!

Insanity Check is a project by Topias Svärd from Turku, Finland. Svärd is also known as ‘DJ Backstabber’ for his “Beats by the Dead” tape with ‘Shangó 404’ and as ‘8-Bitape’ for his two tapes (“8-Bitape” and “8-Breeder”). These 8-Bitape tapes have been baptized as chiphop by Scandinavian underground chiptune makers.

  • Artist: Insanity Check
  • Title: Unrecoverable Reality
  • Genre: Cybermetal, industrial, synthmetal
  • Standard Edition: Black vinyl with an insert and a download code card
  • Special Edition: Black/White Marbled vinyl with an insert and a download code card, a polaroid picture and an unique handmade drawing made by artist himself
  • MiniDisc: coming March 7th with a download code card
  • Catalogue Number: HR005
  • Review: Zware Metalen (BE/NL)

Recorded in Helsinki, Finland 2014-2018
Produced by: Topias Svärd
Mastered by: Virtual Dream Plaza
Guitars by: Matias Warhelin
Artwork by: Serhiy Krykun
Photography by: Jari Still
Layout by: Hiraeth Records
© Hiraeth Records 2019-2020.