1) homesickness for a home to which you cannot return, or for a home which may have never been
2) an intense form of longing or nostalgia, wistfulness
3) the grief for the lost places of your past

Who is Hiraeth Records?

Hiraeth Records was officialy founded in late 2018 and started releasing the first music in July 2019. The label name comes from the iconic vaporwave album “Hiraeth”, by artist 猫 シ Corp. The label celebrated its official start with releasing the instant classic “Building a Better World”.

Hiraeth Records is based in The Netherlands and uses various European manufacturers and production companies to release the music. We ensure the artists and customers of Hiraeth Records from all over the world will receive top quality products.

What we release:

We aim to release (underground) music made by artists from the vaporwave, new age, mallsoft, ambient and synthwave scene. This can range from orginal composed new age midi tunes to dreamy ambient.

Artists on the label range from top of the game artists like t e l e p a t h テレパシー能力者 and 猫 シ Corp. to newcomers such as Passive Refraction. In early 2020 we also welcomed AURAGRAPH from Los Angeles on the label; he also works on the Stranger Things soundtrack! However Hiraeth Records is also a home for those just starting out and for those who like to make a little sidestep to other genres; check out Zer0 れい and Insanity Check for some of the darker stuff!

All that would fit the general concept of Hiraeth Records are welcome. Want to know who’s already on the label? Check it out here!

What we offer:

  • Pro dubbed Cassettes
  • LP records on 180 grams vinyl
  • All LP records come in a polylined innersleeve and thick protective outer sleeve
  • We also CDs and MiniDiscs
  • Digital Distribution (but we prefer you buy digital from the artist him/herself!)
  • Professional mastering on powerful analogue equipment
  • Professsional artwork made by artists in our network
  • All products are made in Europa
  • Worldwide shipping

Want to be a part of Hiraeth Records?

If you would like to submit a demo to us, please keep keep in mind that we;

  • Really like original vaporwave or mallsoft;
  • also like dreamy ambient and sometimes even the darker stuff.
  • Do not release heavy sampled music!
  • And neither release harsh noise.


Our office is in The Netherlands but we ship from a facility in The United Kingdom.
Our KvK number is: 72645776
Our VAT number is: NL001130908B14
German partners: please contact us for a detailed impressum if you need one.
Wholesale partners please read the terms and conditions.

Last but not least:

To send us a demo please fill in the demo submission form
Want to know more about the cookies and data used by this website to smoothen the ordering process?
If you have any other questions, please visit the FAQ’s.
We value feedback, do not hesitate to send us an email!